Rockbox.org home
release
dev builds
extras
themes manual
wiki
device status forums
mailing lists
IRC bugs
patches
dev guide



Rockbox mail archive

Subject: Re: Resume from deleted files (possibly related issue?)
From: Jos Laake (joslaake_at_earthlink.net)
Date: 2003-04-14


While we're on the behaviour of resume...

I get this effect:
   I stop a song in mid-play.
   I shut down.
   I reboot later.
   Rockbox asks "Resume?"
   I say *NO*.
   I'm at the dir menu.
   I do something else.
   I shut down.
   I reboot later.
   Rockbox asks "Resume?"

At this point, I feel like I've already said no, the
last time I turned it on.

This may just be a behavioural question rather than a
bug (or a feature), but I am wondering... If Rockbox
asks "Resume?" and I say *NO*, shouldn't it erase the
"Resume" point marker?

What I really want is to get it to stop asking me if
I want to resume. Is there a setting somewhere to
turn this feature off?

~Jos~



Page was last modified "Jan 10 2012" The Rockbox Crew
aaa