Rockbox

Tasklist

FS#1159 - Delete option dangerous

Attached to Project: Rockbox
Opened by Laurent Burgbacher (burgbach) - Wednesday, 02 April 2003, 06:35 GMT
Last edited by Björn Stenberg (zagor) - Tuesday, 15 April 2003, 22:58 GMT
Task Type Feature Requests
Category
Status Closed
Assigned To No-one
Operating System
Severity Low
Priority Normal
Reported Version
Due in Version Undecided
Due Date Undecided
Percent Complete 100%
Votes 0
Private No

Details

When pressing ON + PLAY in browser mode, you get
the three "Delete", "Rename" and "VBRFix" options. By
default, the cursor is on "Delete". Today, my finger
ripped on the play, and I pressed two times, resulting
in "menu" => "Delete", and I have been asked to
confirm. If my finger had ripped one more time, I would
have deleted a song. My goal was to VBRFix this live
recording.
I know, there is a confirmation, but it would probably be
safer to put something like "Rename" by default,
instead of "Delete".
Thanks for your excellent work!
This task depends upon

Closed by  Björn Stenberg (zagor)
Tuesday, 15 April 2003, 22:58 GMT
Reason for closing:  Fixed
Additional comments about closing:  Closing all feature requests.
Comment by Björn Stenberg (zagor) - Wednesday, 02 April 2003, 08:23 GMT

Good point. Fixed in CVS.
Comment by Laurent Burgbacher (burgbach) - Wednesday, 02 April 2003, 08:50 GMT

Wow... you're really too fast ;-) Thanks!!!
Comment by Laurent Burgbacher (burgbach) - Wednesday, 02 April 2003, 08:51 GMT

Wow... you're really too fast ;-) Thanks!!!
Comment by Thomas Paul Diffenbach (tpdiffenbach) - Thursday, 03 April 2003, 22:19 GMT

"Delete considered harmful" (with apologies to the late Edsger. Dijkstra)

Loading...