Rockbox.org home
release
dev builds
extras
themes manual
wiki
device status forums
mailing lists
IRC bugs
patches
dev guide



Rockbox mail archive

Subject: Re: Resume from deleted files (possibly related issue?)

Re: Resume from deleted files (possibly related issue?)

From: Jos Laake <joslaake_at_earthlink.net>
Date: Sun, 13 Apr 2003 15:19:05 -0700

While we're on the behaviour of resume...

I get this effect:
   I stop a song in mid-play.
   I shut down.
   I reboot later.
   Rockbox asks "Resume?"
   I say *NO*.
   I'm at the dir menu.
   I do something else.
   I shut down.
   I reboot later.
   Rockbox asks "Resume?"

At this point, I feel like I've already said no, the
last time I turned it on.

This may just be a behavioural question rather than a
bug (or a feature), but I am wondering... If Rockbox
asks "Resume?" and I say *NO*, shouldn't it erase the
"Resume" point marker?

What I really want is to get it to stop asking me if
I want to resume. Is there a setting somewhere to
turn this feature off?

~Jos~
Received on 2003-04-14

Page template was last modified "Tue Sep 7 00:00:02 2021" The Rockbox Crew -- Privacy Policy