dev builds
themes manual
device status forums
mailing lists
IRC bugs
dev guide

Rockbox mail archive

Subject: Rockbox version 2.2 released

Rockbox version 2.2 released

From: Björn Stenberg <>
Date: Thu, 11 Mar 2004 17:32:25 +0100

Hi all.

We have released a new version of Rockbox: version 2.2

You will find it in the usual place:

The manual is unfortunately not yet updated with the new changes, but we hope to have that done shortly.

Here are the release notes, listing some of the changes since version 2.1:

            __________ __ ___.
  Open \______ \ ____ ____ | | _\_ |__ _______ ___
  Source | _// _ \_/ ___\| |/ /| __ \ / _ \ \/ /
  Jukebox | | ( <_> ) \___| < | \_\ ( <_> > < <
  Firmware |____|_ /\____/ \___ >__|_ \|___ /\____/__/\_ \
                    \/ \/ \/ \/ \/

Release notes, version 2.2, 2004-03-11

General changes since 2.1
- Bookmarks
- The .rockbox directory has been reorganised
- Alternating WPS lines
- Reorganised main menu
- Create directory
- Faster disk transfers

Recorder-specific changes since 2.1
- Video player
- Sound controls in the FM radio menu
- Pre-recording
- Option to store recorded files in current directory
- Improved charging feedback for V2 & FM units

The Rockbox user manual (not completely up-to-date) is available here:

A list of Frequently Asked Questions with answers is available here:

Bug reports
If you experience inappropriate performance from any supported feature, please
file a bug report on our web page. Do not report missing features as bugs,
instead file them as feature requests.

All files in Rockbox are subject to the GNU General Public License. The full
license text is available here:

Please direct questions, comments and other feedback to the mailing list.
See the web page for subscription instructions:

Rockbox is a collaborative project with many contributors:

Björn Stenberg
Linus Nielsen Feltzing
Daniel Stenberg
Andy Choi
Andrew Jamieson
Paul Suade
Joachim Schiffer
Alan Korr
Gary Czvitkovicz
Stuart Martin
Felix Arends
Ulf Ralberg
David Härdeman
Thomas Saeys
Grant Wier
Julien Labruyére
Nicolas Sauzede
Robert Hak
Dave Chapman
Stefan Meyer
Eric Linenberg
Tom Cvitan
Magnus Öman
Jerome Kuptz
Julien Boissinot
Nuutti Kotivuori
Heikki Hannikainen
Hardeep Sidhu
Markus Braun
Justin Heiner
Magnus Holmgren
Bill Napier
George Styles
Mats Lidell
Lee Marlow
Nate Nystrom
Nick Robinson
Chad Lockwood
John Pybus
Uwe Freese
Randy Wood
Gregory Haerr
Philipp Pertermann
Gilles Roux
Mark Hillebrand
Damien Teney
Andreas Zwirtes
Kjell Ericson
Jim Hagani
Ludovic Lange
Mike Holden
Simon Elén
Matthew P. OReilly
Christian Schönberger
Henrik Backe
Craig Sather
José Maria Garcia-Valdecasas Bernal
Stevie Oh
Jörg Hohensohn
Dave Jones
Thomas Paul Diffenbach
Roland Kletzing
Itai Shaked
Keith Hubbard
Benjamin Metzler
Frederic Dang Ngoc
Pierre Delore
Huw Smith
Garrett Derner
Barry McIntosh
Leslie Donaldson
Lee Pilgrim
Zakk Roberts
Francois Boucher

Received on 2004-03-11

Page template was last modified "Tue Sep 7 00:00:02 2021" The Rockbox Crew -- Privacy Policy